Dead Dead Demons Dededede Destruction

Crunchyroll acquires anime Dead Dead Demons Dededede Destruction

Anime streaming giant Crunchyroll is bringing Dead Dead Demons Dededede Destruction to a global audience on its streaming platform later this month.

Dead Dead Demons Dededede Destruction was shown in Japan as a two-part film, with part one released on March 22nd, 2024, followed by part two on May 24th, 2024. The film is being broken up into 18 individual episodes, the first of which premieres on Thursday, May 23rd, 2024 at 8:00 pm PDT (11:00 pm EDT); new episodes will air weekly thereafter.

Dead Dead Demons Dededede Destruction is adapted from the manga by Inio Asano. It was serialized in Shogakukan’s Big Comic Spirits magazine from April 28th, 2014 until February 28th, 2022; in North America, Viz Media distributed the English-translated edition.

A synopsis of the series was provided by Crunchyroll in a press release.

As the world is threatened by the sudden appearance of a mysterious alien mothership, best friends Kadode Koyama and Oran “Ontan” Nakagawa carry on about their high school life. But as they grow up, they face existential questions, learning adulthood’s complexities and that the true threat may not be from above.

Tomoyuki Kurokawa is directing the anime, with a screenplay and series composition by Reiko Yoshida, world setting by Takaaki Suzuki, character designs and chief animation director Nobutake Ito, colour design by Satoshi Takezawa, cinematography by Takuma Morooka, editing by Masayuki Kurosawa, sound direction by Takeshi Takadera, music composition by Taro Umebayashi, and animation production from Production +h.

The Japanese voice cast features the following talent:

  • Lilas Ikuta as Kadode Koyama
  • ano as Oran Nakagawa
  • Atsumi Tanezaki as Kiho Kurihara
  • Miyuri Shimabukuro as Ai Demoto
  • Saeko Oki as Rin Hirama
  • Azumi Waki as Futaba Takemoto
  • Ryoko Shiraishi as Makoto Tainuma
  • Miyu Irino as Keita Oba
  • Koki Uchiyama as Kenichi Kohiruimaki
  • Taito Ban as Watarase
  • Junichi Suwabe as Hiroshi Nakagawa
  • Kenjiro Tsuda as Nobuo Koyama
  • Naoto Takenaka as Chairman
  • TARAKO as Debeko
  • Tomokazu Sugita as Isobeyan

Source: Crunchyroll

©Inio Asano/Shogakukan/DeDeDeDe Committee


Did you find a typographical or factual error in this article? Please let us know!

Leave a Reply

All comments are subject to our comment policy. Your comment may be held for moderation, censored, or removed if it does not meet our standards.